Age of Ascent - Developer Blog

Release notes Apr 4, 2015

April 3rd, 2015 by Ben Adams

Join us at www.ageofascent.com for a 30 min playtest Saturday, 4th of Apr, 2015 at 3pm Central US, 4pm East US, 8pm UTC/GMT, 9pm UK (Desktop browser, mouse and keyboard)

Please note time change for UK players due to daylight savings changes.

RELEASE NOTES

The video below has a split screen with the current lighting on the right, and the new lighting on the left.

The difference is quite noticable, though it does look better on screen than in the video!

Hope you have fun!

If you want to know the bigger picture and where we are heading don’t forget to check out: About Age of Ascent

Thank you all for joining us on this journey!

Discuss this release in our forums: Age of Ascent: Pre-Alpha feedback thread

Get Updates

Sign up for the latest email updates and information on Age of Ascent Beta coming soon!

Categories

Archives

Get in touch!

We love hearing from people – as a small indie games company, communication is key to our success! If you’re a member of the press, please email our press account. Everyone else, please get in touch with us via a veritable smorgasbord of social media ways: