Age of Ascent - Developer Blog

Release Notes June 28, 2014

June 28th, 2014 by Ben Adams

Join us at www.ageofascent.com for a 30 min playtest Saturday, June 28, 2014 at 8pm UTC, 3pm Central US, 4pm East US, 9pm UK

Thank you for all your feedback from the last test! There were a considerable number of changes; some worked, some didn’t. We’ve been hard at work on a new and improved game engine; meanwhile we are looking to consolidate on last test’s changes based on your feedback:

These are the preliminary release notes for this week’s test:

Some information on our upcoming new engine

Obviously these improvements will all get their own spotlight in the release notes as they happen and will be explained in greater detail at that time.

If you want to know the bigger picture and where we are heading don’t forget to check out: About Age of Ascent

Thank you all for joining us on this journey!

Discuss this release in our forums: Age of Ascent – Prealpha test June 28, 2014

Get Updates

Sign up for the latest email updates and information on Age of Ascent Beta coming soon!

Categories

Archives

Get in touch!

We love hearing from people – as a small indie games company, communication is key to our success! If you’re a member of the press, please email our press account. Everyone else, please get in touch with us via a veritable smorgasbord of social media ways: